instanomad.blogg.se

Maharana pratap singh and padmavati
Maharana pratap singh and padmavati





maharana pratap singh and padmavati

Almost half of the fort’s space was covered with water body at that time. Built atop a 590 feet hillock the fort covers 700 acres and has a one-mile long serpentine road that leads to the seven gateways. The Chittorgarh Fort is one of the oldest and the largest fortresses of India.

  • Did you like the post? What do you think of Chittorgarh? Do share your thought in the comments below.
  • The numerous other stories of valour and sacrifice:.
  • #Maharana pratap singh and padmavati full#

    The walls are full of pictures depicting the heroic tales of royalty and even the common men. And you will get the feeling once you reach Chittorgarh Railway station. My uncle was, of course, a great storyteller who definitely had our full attention!Ĭhittor covers one of the fascinating chapters of Indian history – resplendent with tales of honour and chivalry. I recollected about bothering my uncle for the umpteenth time to narrate the story of the Padmini or Panna Bai. I was entering into the territory of these brave souls whose stories never ceased to amaze me.

    maharana pratap singh and padmavati maharana pratap singh and padmavati

    So there was I at Chittorgarh, the kingdom of the legendary queen Padmini who was so beautiful that paeans were made about her grace, beauty and valour.Īs I entered this town of Rajasthan, I remembered all the stories that I had heard as a child from my uncle about Rani Padmini, Maharana Pratap and Panna Bai. While the country burned over the issue of “Padmavati” or “Padmaavat”, I quietly decided to pay a visit to the place where the legend lies so deeply rooted in the hearts of her people.







    Maharana pratap singh and padmavati